Art Gallery Quilt Shop







To Mysteriously Yours . . .

Author & Speaker

Patricia H. Rushford



The Helen Bradley Mysteries

Now Available on Kindle and Paperback on Amazon


About the series:

Helen is a charming character, reminiscent of Dorothy Gilman's Mrs. Pollifax, with the addition of a strong Christian faith to motivate her actions. This is the first book in the Helen Bradley series, but characters may seem familiar through Rushford's young adult mystery series featuring Jennie McGrady. ________Library Journal

"A gripping work that will appeal to all fans of the mystery genre." __________Midwest Book Review

Death on Arrival is a new release by Patricia exclusively on Kindle:

Death on Arrival... is the new addition to the Helen Bradley.  I decided to write a prequel to the original series. The new Helen book takes place prior to Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep, Red Sky in Mourning, A Haunting Refrain and When Shadows Fall, which are available on Kindle.

While writing this prequel, which is a novella, I had fun revisiting Helen and all of her haunts and hope you will too.  I enjoyed reacquainting myself with Helen's best friend Rosie, owner of  Pastimes, my favorite coffee shop/book store, and Joe Adams, the handsome young sheriff who actually respects Helen's investigative skills and isn't afraid to ask her for assistance.

Of course, while writing I wished I could have been living in Helen's lovely Cape Cod home at the beach near Lincoln City.  One of the perks of being a writer is living vicariously through your characters. 

An amazing deal!

For a limited time pick up the entire set of

The Helen Bradley Mysteries on Amazon for only $0.99



now I

Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep

Helen Bradley, ex-cop, grandmother and travel writer, learns that a prominent gerontologist has been murdered. When the doctor's widow also dies, Helen checks herself into a convalescent home to discover the truth surrounding the mysterious deaths. Edgewood Manor is the perfect place for Helen to recover from a gunshot wound and do a little detective work. Good plan--as long as she doesn't die in her sleep. (Originally book one in the series)

Kindle Price $3.99

Paperback $9.99


Red Sky in Mourning

Helen receives an assignment to write a guide book about the Long Beach Peninsula on the Washington coast. What begins as research, ends up being a criminal investigation as she teams up with Coast Guard, investigator, Adam Jorgenson, to discover a fisherman's dark secret and his murderer.

Kindle Price $3.99

Paperback $9.99

A Haunting Refrain

Helen is summoned to her Uncle Paddy's estate and renowned spa for a family meeting. When her dear eccentric uncle dies, Helen is determined to find out who killed him and why. Was the killer a ghost as everyone suspects or is the ghost being set up to take the fall?

Kindle Price $3.99

Paperback $9.99

When Shadows Fall

A walk on the beach turns tragic when Helen discovers a body pinned beneath a tree-sized driftwood. The body is identified as the Mayor, but his death is no accident. He was murdered and the evidence points straight to Helen's best friend.

Kindle Price $3.99

Paperback $9.99




Death on Arrival

Helen returns to her beach home on the Oregon coast after a month-long honeymoon in Europe to find her door ajar, her house ransacked, and the body of her house-sitter in the back yard. Hardly a proper homecoming, but semi-retired cop, Helen Bradley, is determined to put her house in order and find the killer at all costs.

Kindle Price only $2.99

Paperback $7.99




Looking for More Mysteries from Patricia H. Rushford:

The McAllister Files

The Angel Delaney Mysteries

The Helen Bradley Mysteries

Sins of the Mother

Strangers in the Night

Deadly Deception

The Quiltmaker's Daughter

The Jennie McGrady Mysteries

Max & Me Mysteries


Subscribe to my newsletter: Mysterious Musings



Like my Facebook Page